Damask Divas February Blog Hop

Welcome to the Damask Divas February Blog Hop featuring the For Always paper pack by Close to my Heart.  Thanks so much for visiting! If you got here from Roberta’s site, then you are in the right place.  If you lose your spot or want to start at the beginning go back to the Damask Divas home page.

I love the black and white patterned papers in this new pack for Spring/Summer 2013.  It is very elegant and will lend itself to many different projects.  I covered the chipboard card box from CTMH with the For Always papers and silver shimmer trim.  The paper flowers were made using the Artiste Cricut Cartridge exclusive to CTMH.  The larger flower was cut flat in 3 sizes then I stamped a pattern with black ink then layered with pop dots and put a small black flower in the center.  I used the CTMH Chalkboard pen to write Cards on the front (remember – the chalk pen is a marker and is not erasable like chalk; it just looks like chalk in a very nice way).  I thought the silver shimmer tape added a nice sparkle.  I also added some glitter glue to the edge of the big flower.

Elegant box to store cards or give a nice gift of greeting cards

Elegant box to store cards or give a nice gift of greeting cards

Top View of the Card Box

Top View of the Card Box

I put the Chevron paper on the sides of the box.

I put the Chevron paper on the sides of the box and a little swirl on the back with the chalk pen.

Here is my supply list:

My Creations Card Box Z1647

Silver Shimmer Trim Z1799

Artiste Cricut Cartridge Z1790

For Always Paper Pack X7165B

Black Cardstock 1386

Chalk Marker Z1767

I hope you are inspired by this creation!

Next visit fellow Damask Divas team member, Sandra.   Don’t forget to enter the sponsored giveaway on the Damask Divas home page here .  Happy Crafting!

12 thoughts on “Damask Divas February Blog Hop

  1. This is a very lovely box!! I could so see this sitting on a table awaiting some Dove chocolates, Jelly Belly beans and black licquorice!! A treat on the outside is deserving to have a few treats on the inside. All those details, Cydney, I am enthused!!

Leave a comment